Platform Water Example

I’m back!  Well at least I think I am.  Anyway here is something of a first.  A Construct 2 tutorial.

So here’s an example of water in a platform game.  Water is handled differently in most platformers this example is just one way you could add water into your game.  Example is commented so should be easy to understand to any new to Construct/Construct 2.

This being a Construct 2 tutorial you can play the example in your HTML5 browser HERE

CONTROLS:

SHIFT – Jump (when on platform and watertop)

LEFT ARROW – Move Left

RIGHT ARROW – Move Right

UP ARROW – Move Up (only in water)

You can download the Construct 2 CAPX HERE.

That’s it for now hopefully I can get back into the swing of making some new tutorials.  I think I’m going to focus on Construct 2 tutorials from now on.

About MrFlibble78

Very lazy and not very talented wannabe freeware game developer.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Construct 2 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You can jump from the surface too! Awesome! That demo was actually kind of fun.

  2. lintusotarauha

    Hei, I´m looking forward for new tutorials. I really like this one, and I´m going to test it soon in my jump n run. 🙂
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

